The Gratitude Chronicle D.5.2013

i kicked some serious ass today

I took a month off from working out.

I know! Crazy, right?!

I can practically see your eyes rolling to the back of your head after reading that sentence, but. I. did. !!

I really needed it.

After working animal rescue in two natural disasters less than 3 months apart from each other, and uh, moving (pretty much 85% of my belongings myself) to a new place, my body said, “Give, Krystynna.”

And I’m really proud of myself because I listened for once.

Now, to be completely forthcoming, I did still do an occasional easy run here and there. Oh, andΒ  a smattering of yoga.

Surprisingly it wasn’t all that challenging not to do more because there was so much to keep me occupied. However, 2 days before Halloween, I was just itchin’ to go, so I started back into my COMBAT workouts. *RAHR*

Sitting here drenched in sweat makes me extremely thankful for kicking ass. My own that is.

Although this pic was taken in October after yoga and a brisk power walk with my dog Singer. Really!

Who knew easy and quietude could be so invigorating?

we are what we become

Leave a Reply

