I Will Never Give Up Pizza.

There, I said it. And I know for a fact that Stevie Van Zandt would approve, and not just because he’s a Red Blooded Man who eats Real Food.

svz pizza

Speakin’ of, my favorite version happens to be christened the SVZza and involves red meat (steak), with a bit of fire (jalapeno) and a sprinkle of the Old Country (Irish cheese). You know what’s really especially awesome about it? It’s grain free and YUMMSky.

Which brings me to another one of my favorite people.Β  Y’all know how much I ((HEART)) Paula. While she might not be first on YOUR go-to list for Paleo recipes, well, just looka here:

http://www.pauladeen.com/recipes/recipe_view/cauliflower_crust_pizza/

Here is what you need:

1 cauliflower, 16 oz shredded mozzarella, 2 garlic cloves, fresh basil, oregano, 2 eggs, and whatever you are puttin’ on the pizza!

And, Here is how I do it:

Grate the entire cauliflower. You can use a hand grater or a food processor. Divide into 2 bowls.

cauliflower flour

Take one bowl and cook in the microwave for 8 minutes. Cool for a smidge, then add 1 egg, beaten, and 1 c shredded mozzarella (or for me, Irish cheese). Pulse 1 garlic clove, fresh basil and oregano together in processor, then add to “pizza dough” mixture.

pizza dough

You can press into 9″ pizza pan or in a skillet, then bake at 425 for about 15 minutes. It will be brown around the edges. Add your fixin’s, ie., pretty much anything your little ole heart desires, and bake for another 10 mins.

While that guy is cookin’, return to your second bowl, follow all those steps again, and make another pizza.

I like to share, so the second one is usually a halfsie MozzaCaprese pizza with somethin’ for one of my veggietarian pals.

skillet pizza

In tonight’s case, there’s beets, onion, and Cremini mushrooms.

What’s That? I can’t understand what you say when you chew, moan, and speak at the same time!

(You can thank me later, Kimmie)

beets and mushroom pizza

2 thoughts on “I Will Never Give Up Pizza.

Leave a Reply

